Green list countries announcement LIVE: Spain and Greece NOT given quarantine-free status as Portugal given go-ahead

1 min read

GRANT Shapps has revealed 12 countries will be added to the green list in the “first tentative steps” to opening up travel for Brits this summer.

The list is limited to 12 Green list countries – including Gibraltar, Malta and Israel – while France, Spain and Greece are excluded, the Transport Secretary revealed at a Downing Street press conference today.

While just a “handful” of countries are due to get the coveted green status from May 17 a three-weekly review will pave the way for more places to be added.

Popular destinations including Spain, Greece and France are pencilled in by Downing Street to be added by the end of June, reports the Telegraph.

A government source said the list will be updated every few weeks to give Brits the chance to get away.

Read our coronavirus live blog below for the latest updates…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Never Go Broke authors on a This is Money podcast special

Next Story

Teen Mom Mackenzie McKee slammed as ‘stupid’ for sharing anti-vax clip that claims it ‘doesn’t actually save lives’

Latest from Blog