Holidays: How Brexit will affect holidays – extra fee you'll have to pay for EU getaways

2 mins read

The government has explained: “Travel to the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland or Liechtenstein will change from January  1, 2021.”

This is the latest travel advice to be aware of for future travel.

How will Brexit affect entering EU countries?

British travellers will face a slightly different airport journey on arrival to before.

“At border control, you may need to show a return or onward ticket and show you have enough money for your stay,” said the government.

Britons will also need to use separate lanes from EU, EEA and Swiss citizens when queueing.

As before, you won’t need a visa when travelling to the EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, although holidays will have a time limit.

“You’ll be able to stay for up to 90 days in any 180-day period,” said the FCDO.

However, it added: “Different rules will apply to Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania. If you visit these countries, visits to other EU countries will not count towards the 90-day total.

“If you plan to stay for longer, to work or study, or for business travel, you may need a visa.”

READ MORE: Google Maps Street View: Couple caught in bizarre position on boat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

'Loser' Hilary Benn belittles imminent Brexit deal announcement as he 'refights' vote

Next Story

Seven-Year-Old Who Adores Musk Is Sensation On Ugandan Aviation Scene

Latest from Blog

Where is R Kelly now?

CONVICTED sex offender R Kelly faces decades behind bars. The disgraced R&B singer, known for hits…